Corsair DDR2 TWIN2X4096-6400C5

Re: Corsair DDR2 TWIN2X4096-6400C5

Postby nasuserox » Wed May 26, 2010 7:35 am

@electrshk
This could indicate a number of issues including bad RAM. I’d suggest you start by reseating both sticks of RAM making sure you inspect both the RAM sticks and the sockets on the motherboard for possible obstructions. Run memory test after reseating, if errors recur test each stick or RAM independently by removing the second stick of RAM and run test again, note results then swap the sticks and run the test again. With those results you should be able to isolate the errors to one stick of RAM or you might prove that both are faulty.

I am unsure of those error codes, this may require input from a Jedi! It may also be beneficial to be running the latest version of RAIDiator if you haven’t already upgraded, although I was running 4.2.5 when I upgraded without any problems/errors. As you know, you would want to upgrade with your previous GOOD working RAM, anyway.
Model: ReadyNAS Pro Business Edition
Firmware: RAIDiator 4.2.11 (X86)
Memory: 4096 MB [4-5-5-18 DDR2]
Configuration: RAID Level X-RAID2, 6 disks
Status: Redundant
RAID Disks:
Ch 1 : Seagate ST3750640NS [698 GB] 694 GB allocated
Ch 2 : Seagate ST3750640NS [698 GB] 694 GB allocated
Ch 3 : Seagate ST3750640NS [698 GB] 694 GB allocated
Ch 4 : Seagate ST3750330NS [698 GB] 694 GB allocated
Ch 5 : Seagate ST32000542AS [1863 GB] 1858 GB allocated
Ch 6 : Seagate ST32000542AS [1863 GB] 1858 GB allocated
nasuserox
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 3:48 pm
ReadyNAS: Pro

Re: Corsair DDR2 TWIN2X4096-6400C5

Postby electrshk » Wed May 26, 2010 8:03 am

I still havent fully fired up the Readynas, just took it out of the box, removed the stock 1 GB stick and installed the 2x2GB Conrsair sticks and did the memory test. Dont know what version of radiator it has, I imagine is the latest one since i bought it last week from newegg.
electrshk
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 6:07 am
ReadyNAS: Pro

Re: Corsair DDR2 TWIN2X4096-6400C5

Postby jerryk » Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:14 pm

FYI - Amazon has a $20 rebate on the memory. Total price is $79.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0027P ... ss_product
jerryk
Advanced ReadyNAS User
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 8:45 am

Re: Corsair DDR2 TWIN2X4096-6400C5

Postby sdouek » Thu Sep 16, 2010 2:48 am

I just upgraded with this memory Corsair DDR2 TWIN2X4096-6400C5C but my Frontview shows me only 3968 MB. I ran the memory test with 6 passes no errors. I then pulled out the dimm in slot 2 and frontview registered 2048 MB. I then pulled out the dim in slot 1 and put the other dim in from slot 2 and that too registered 2048 MB. I put them both in and yet again 3968 MB. I then removed the dimm from slot 1 and tested with one dimm in slot 2 still 2048 MB and then pulled slot 2 dimm out and installed the dim from slot 1 into slot 2 still registered 2048 MB.

What is going on with the missing 128 MB when I put both dimms into the nas pro.

This is what I get with both dimms in:

Hostname: sdnas
Model: ReadyNAS Pro Business Edition [X-RAID2]
Serial: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Firmware: RAIDiator 4.2.13
Memory: 3968 MB [4-5-5-18 DDR2]
IP address 1+2: 192.168.0.xx
Volume C: Online, X-RAID2, 6 disks, 27% of 7409 GB used

and this is what I get with one dimm in either slot 1 or slot 2:

Hostname: sdnas
Model: ReadyNAS Pro Business Edition [X-RAID2]
Serial: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Firmware: RAIDiator 4.2.13
Memory: 2048 MB [4-5-5-18 DDR2]
IP address 1+2: 192.168.0.xx
Volume C: Online, X-RAID2, 6 disks, 27% of 7409 GB used
"The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits."
-- Albert Einstein
"And sometimes I feel I have no limits" :hammer:

NAS: Business Pro :: 2048MB ram :: 6 x 2.0 TB ST32000644NS :: 4.2.22 * NV+ :: 1024MB ram :: 4 x 750 GB ST3750640NS :: 4.1.10 * NV :: 256MB ram :: 4 x 2.0 TB ST32000542AS :: 4.1.10 * DUO :: 1024 MB ram :: 2 x 500 GB ST3500320AS :: 4.1.10
Using: CIFS * NFS * RSYNC * HTTPS * FTP * ReadyDLNA * ReadyNas Photos * ReadyNas Remote * BitTorrent * Transmissions* Skifta
Network: D-Link DIR-855 * Cisco SG300-28P SRW2024P-K9-NA * D-Link DGS-2208 * Cisco SG100D-08 * Cisco SG100D-05
Clients: XP SP3 * Windows 7 * Windows 2003 Server * Play Station 3 * XBox 360 * Control4
UPS: APC Backup-Ups XS 1000

HCL-Hardware Compatibility List | FAQ | Readynas Comparison Chart | Readynas How To Guides | Readynas Add-Ons | Community Add-Ons | Archived Add-Ons | GPL |
How to make the NAS completely open | Preventing Catastrophic Data Loss | Technical Support Numbers | Technical Support Online Submissions |
User avatar
sdouek
Advanced ReadyNAS Expert
 
Posts: 646
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 4:04 am
Location: Hiding behind my NAS in NYC
ReadyNAS: Pro

Re: Corsair DDR2 TWIN2X4096-6400C5

Postby fbmachines » Wed Apr 06, 2011 9:48 am

After updating RAIDiator to 4.2.16, Frontview now show the full amount of RAM for me...
viewtopic.php?p=296258#p296258
NAS 1 [File Server]: ReadyNAS NV+, Raidiator 4.1.13, 1024 MB, X-RAID, 4x Seagate ST31000340AS 1 TB
NAS 2 [Media Server]: ReadyNAS NV+, Raidiator 4.1.13, 1024 MB, X-RAID, 4x Samsung Spinpoint F4EG HD204UI 2 TB
NAS 3 [HDD Image Server]: ReadyNAS NV+, Raidiator 4.1.13, 1024 MB, X-RAID, 3x Western Digital RE3 WD1002FBYS-02A6B0 1 TB
NAS 4 [Backup for NAS 1,2 & 3]: ReadyNAS NV+, Raidiator 4.1.13, 1024 MB, X-RAID, 4x Hitachi HDS722020ALA330 2 TB
NAS 5 [Off-Site Backup for NAS 1,2 & 3]: ReadyNAS NV+, Raidiator 4.1.13, 1024 MB, X-RAID, 4x Seagate ST31500341AS 1.5 TB
NAS 6 [BitTorrent Client]: ReadyNAS Duo, Raidiator 4.1.13, 1024 MB, X-RAID, 2x Western Digital RE2 WD5001ABYS 500 GB
NAS 7 [CrashPlan Client]: ReadyNAS Pro-6, Raidiator 4.2.25, 4096 MB, X-RAID2, 6x Samsung Spinpoint F4EG HD204UI 2 TB
NAS 8 [On-site Backup]: ReadyNAS Pro-6, Raidiator 4.2.25, 8192 MB, X-RAID2, 6x Samsung Spinpoint F4EG HD204UI 2 TB
NAS 9 [Off-site Backup]: ReadyNAS Pro-2, Raidiator 4.2.25, 1024 MB, X-RAID2, 2x Western Digital RE3 WD5002ABYS-01B1B0 500 GB
NAS 10 [Testing]: ReadyNAS RN102, ReadyNAS OS 6.1.5, 512 MB, X-RAID2, 2x Seagate Pipeline ST3500321CS 500 GB

Network: ProSafe UTM25 :: Netgear GS724Tv3 :: HP Procurve 1810-24G :: Asus RT-N66R :: D-Link DGS-2205
UPS: CyberPower CP1000AVRLCD :: CyberPower CP850AVRLCD :: 3x CyberPower CP825AVRG :: APC Back-UPS ES 550
User avatar
fbmachines
Advanced ReadyNAS Expert
 
Posts: 602
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 6:23 am
Location: Austin, Texas
ReadyNAS: Pro

Re: Corsair DDR2 TWIN2X4096-6400C5

Postby posure » Mon May 30, 2011 11:39 pm

This RAM failed in my Pro Pioneer after running great for ~18 months.
posure
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 5:20 pm
ReadyNAS: Pro

Re: Corsair DDR2 TWIN2X4096-6400C5

Postby viperhansa » Sat Jun 25, 2011 3:44 pm

Hi all.
I just also upgraded with 2x2GB Corsair DDR2 800MHZ (PC6400) and it's working great.
Frontview reports as 4096 MB [4-5-5-18 DDR2].

Modell: ReadyNAS Pro Business Edition [X-RAID2]
Serie: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Fast programvara: RAIDiator 4.2.17
Minne: 4096 MB [4-5-5-18 DDR2]

11 succesfull passes in memorytest....
viperhansa
ReadyNAS User
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 3:41 am
ReadyNAS: Pro

Previous

Return to Memory



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests