ReadyNAS 1100 memory upgrade? HELP

ReadyNAS 1100 memory upgrade? HELP

Postby cyanideg » Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:42 am

I have a 512MB module in there right now, is there a compatibility list somewhere on here I can look at? Whats the max memory size I can put in there? Any help would be awesome.
cyanideg
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 7:18 pm

Re: ReadyNAS 1100 memory upgrade? HELP

Postby ahpsi » Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:54 am

I'm not sure of the maximum size but 1GB has been suggested as an upgrade or replacement -> http://www.readynas.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=17413&start=0, http://infrant.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=32296&start=0.
User avatar
ahpsi
ReadyNAS Expert
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:18 am
Location: Lancaster PA
ReadyNAS: Pro

Re: ReadyNAS 1100 memory upgrade? HELP

Postby stvsimons » Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:44 pm

What a bunch of garbage! Netgear - grow up! Make the spec's of the memory available instead of this BS 'consult a forum list of people's trial and error results'. I'm not interested in ordering memory that mikey or whoever I don't know says worked for him that might work in my system. Put the freakn spec's up per ReadyNAS model and just tell us as best you know that should work. There is NO documentation for an 1100 as to what memory "should" fit inside it.

I've got several ReadyNAS products, and the support overall has been about good as the products performance: terrible. My conclusion from the information I received asking tech support for what type of memory the 'manufacturer' suggest may work (they apparently don't know either), is the ReadyNas is a great hobbist product, but if you intend to use this in a business you need to look elsewhere.
stvsimons
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:31 pm
ReadyNAS: 1100


Return to Memory



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests