I have RNDP6000

I have RNDP6000

Postby mormudon » Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:52 am

Hi All!!!

I have RNDP6000, but i don't have tab iSCSI?

What is? ... It's realy right?
mormudon
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:48 am
ReadyNAS: Pro

Re: I have RNDP6000

Postby mdgm » Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:54 am

What version of RAIDiator are you running?

Do you have the RNDP6000-100 (Pro Business Edition), RNDP600E-100 (Pro Pioneer Edition), RNDP6000-200 (Pro 6) or RNDP600U-200 (Ultra 6 Plus)?

Welcome to the forum!
User avatar
mdgm
NETGEAR ReadyNAS Technical Expert
 
Posts: 34125
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:34 pm
Location: Down Under
ReadyNAS: RN516

Re: I have RNDP6000

Postby mormudon » Mon Aug 29, 2011 3:13 am

Version 4.2.17! Pioneer
mormudon
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:48 am
ReadyNAS: Pro

Re: I have RNDP6000

Postby mdgm » Mon Aug 29, 2011 3:21 am

iSCSI was not apart of the original feature set for the Pioneer. You can add this feature by Installing the add-on mentioned in the RAIDiator x86 4.2.13 Release Notes

yoh-dah wrote:New features and enhancements

2. Added iSCSI option for ReadyNAS NVX and Pro Pioneer. If you have one of these two Pioneer Edition units, you can now gain the iSCSI feature by installing this update and then installing the following this add-on.


Since you have already updated to 4.2.13+ you don't need to do a firmware update before installing this add-on.
User avatar
mdgm
NETGEAR ReadyNAS Technical Expert
 
Posts: 34125
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:34 pm
Location: Down Under
ReadyNAS: RN516

Re: I have RNDP6000

Postby mormudon » Mon Aug 29, 2011 3:49 am

Thank's i'm try this addon!!!
mormudon
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:48 am
ReadyNAS: Pro


Return to iSCSI



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests