Upload problems

The Skifta add-on allows you to shift your ReadyDLNA media from your ReadyNAS to a DLNA player (i.e. PS3, XBox 360, DLNA TV) at a remote location (family/friend's house).

Upload problems

Postby Smurf1975 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:31 am

I'm trying to upload the file "Skifta 1.0.3" to my ReadyNAS with 4.18. I get note that the file is not valid for this structure (translated from Swedish Uppdateringsfilen är inte giltig för den här arkitekturen).

I have tried with Firefox, IE9 and Chrome (all updated)

Anyone that can help me?
Smurf1975
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 2:39 pm
ReadyNAS: Duo

Re: Upload problems

Postby bbaraniec » Mon Nov 28, 2011 5:16 pm

Skifta is only for x86 architecture Ultra/Pro/NVX and you are trying to install it on Duo.
Best regards
Bartek
----

ReadyNAS Pro 6 :: 6xST3000VX000 (11TB) in X-RAID2 w Dual Redundancy : 4GB : RAIDiator : 4.2.21 : SSH Enabled
Router :: Linksys EA4500 V2
Desktop :: Intel E8400@3Ghz : 4GB : 2x500GB Seagate (ST3500320NS) : NIC Marvell Yukon 88E8056 : Win7 Ultimate 64bit
Laptop :: Asus G75 : i7 3610QM@2.3GHz : 8GB : SSD - Corsair Force 3 240GB : HDD - 1TB : NIC Atheros : Win7 Ultimate 64bit
Laptop :: IBM Lenovo T400 : P8600@2.40 GHz : 4GB : SSD - Intel 160GB : NIC Intel 82567LM Gigabit : Win 7 Ultimate 64bit
Laptop :: IBM Lenovo T410 : i5@2.4 GHz : 6GB : SSD - Intel 160GB : Win7 Professional 64bit
MAC :: Mac Mini Late 2012 : i7 3615QM@2.3 GHz : 16GB : SSD - Samsung 840 Pro 256GB : HDD - 1TB : OS X 10.8.2
Players :: Logitech Squeezebox Duet :: PS3 :: iPhone 4 :: iPhone 5 :: iPad2 3G
UPS :: APC Back-UPS CS 350
User avatar
bbaraniec
Advanced ReadyNAS Expert
 
Posts: 892
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 2:00 pm
Location: Austria
ReadyNAS: Pro

Re: Upload problems

Postby Smurf1975 » Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:06 pm

ahhh Thanks.. But that makes me think I dont like the app :P
Smurf1975
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 2:39 pm
ReadyNAS: Duo

Re: Upload problems

Postby gibxxi » Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:09 am

I wouldn't worry about it. Skifta.com have changed their authentication server, which has broken the current version of the add-on anyway. And all references to it from the main ReadyNAS website have since dissappeared, so i'm thinking Skifta has gone the same way as Orb as far as Netgear are concerned.

I wish Netgear would choose a provider AND BLOODY WELL STICK TO IT, or just avoid partnerships like this altogether. Fed up of creating accounts for these types of service only for Netgear to pull support for them without warning or notification. It's getting old.
NAS1: Netgear ReadyNAS - Pro 4 [FW: 4.2.26 - Drives: 4x SpinPoint F4 2TB - RAM: 4GB]
NAS2: Netgear Repertoire U4 (Chirpa Special) [FW: 4.2.26 - Drives: 4x WD Red 2TB - RAM: 4GB]
Router: Netgear WNDR4300 [FW: v1.0.1.60] | Switch: Netgear GS108Tv2 [FW: v5.4.2.13]
UPS: APC BackUPS ES-700uk [1st Gen]
User avatar
gibxxi
ReadyNAS Expert
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 12:01 pm
Location: United Kingdom
ReadyNAS: Repertoire

Re: Upload problems

Postby edanto » Sun Jan 22, 2012 4:17 pm

I've got an NV+, and I get the same error when I try to install this add-on. I'm guessing that means that the NV+ won't run it. Probably moot based on the above post anyways, but I looking forward to testing Skifta.
edanto
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 2:53 pm
ReadyNAS: NV+

Re: Upload problems

Postby mdgm » Sun Jan 22, 2012 4:23 pm

The NV+ v1 is Sparc and the NV+ v2 is ARM. Neither are x86 so they won't run Skifta.

See How to tell whether I have a Duo v1 or Duo v2 or NV+ v1 or NV+ v2
User avatar
mdgm
NETGEAR ReadyNAS Technical Expert
 
Posts: 32922
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:34 pm
Location: Down Under
ReadyNAS: RN516


Return to Skifta



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest