Cannot access Readynas Duo

This forum will be deprecated soon. Please post issues pertaining to boot, installation, upgrade, and expansion in the appropriate forums above.

Cannot access Readynas Duo

Postby Labrys » Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:52 am

Hi there,

I have dusted off my RedyNas Duo after a bit of hibernation for a variety of reasons.
I have set it up again and it has re-scanned successfully.
Raidar can find it however I cannot access it in any way.
I cannot ping it (request times out), access it through my browser or through Raidar (when diagnosing through windows I am told there is no response).
This is a new modem/router that I am using however it is a simple set up and I can not see anything that should be blocking access.
I am running Kaspersky and checked everything and again I can not see anything that should be preventing access. I also turned Kaspersky off but there was still no access.
Can anyone suggest where I go from here to try and rectify this issue?
Your help is greatly appreciated.
Labrys
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:43 am
ReadyNAS: Duo

Re: Cannot access Readynas Duo

Postby mdgm » Sat Jul 09, 2011 2:18 am

How does the IP address of the NAS shown in RAIDar compare with the IP address of your router?

What's shown under the Info (far right) column in RAIDar?

Welcome to the forum!
User avatar
mdgm
NETGEAR ReadyNAS Technical Expert
 
Posts: 34308
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:34 pm
Location: Down Under
ReadyNAS: RN516

Re: Cannot access Readynas Duo

Postby Labrys » Sat Jul 09, 2011 2:57 am

Thanks for the welcome! :)

IP address of the NAS is 10.1.1.6
IP address of the router is 192.168.1.254 (Billion BiPac 7800(N))
And 4.1.6 is shown. :)
Labrys
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:43 am
ReadyNAS: Duo

Re: Cannot access Readynas Duo

Postby mdgm » Sat Jul 09, 2011 3:30 am

I would suggest you do a firmware re-install as per the FAQ.
User avatar
mdgm
NETGEAR ReadyNAS Technical Expert
 
Posts: 34308
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:34 pm
Location: Down Under
ReadyNAS: RN516

Re: Cannot access Readynas Duo

Postby Labrys » Sun Jul 10, 2011 4:04 pm

OK so attempted to reinstall the firmware.
I managed to press the reset button whilst the NAS was off.
Turned it on. Power light pulsed a bit and then it came fully on after a little while.
However, no change.
Still showing 4.1.6, still can not access the NAS in anyway.
Labrys
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:43 am
ReadyNAS: Duo

Re: Cannot access Readynas Duo

Postby mdgm » Sun Jul 10, 2011 4:55 pm

You need to hold in reset button, turn NAS on still pressing the reset button, then release the reset button after the first blink of the disk LEDs (after about 5 seconds).
User avatar
mdgm
NETGEAR ReadyNAS Technical Expert
 
Posts: 34308
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:34 pm
Location: Down Under
ReadyNAS: RN516

Re: Cannot access Readynas Duo

Postby Labrys » Sun Jul 10, 2011 8:51 pm

Ahhhh! OK right. Will try again when I get home tonight. :)
Labrys
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:43 am
ReadyNAS: Duo

Re: Cannot access Readynas Duo

Postby Coloriti » Mon Jul 11, 2011 2:02 am

Try to use static IP, any address between 192.168.1.1. and 192.168.1.253. Just avoid conflict with any device that you might have on your network
NAS: Ultra 4 (4x2TB), Ultra 4 (2x2TB), Duo (2x2TB), Stora 2TB
Media: Netgear EVA9150 (2TB), Clearstream CS615 (1TB)
Router: Billion 7404VNPX, Netgear FVS318G
User avatar
Coloriti
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 3:22 am
Location: Australia
ReadyNAS: Ultra

Re: Cannot access Readynas Duo

Postby Labrys » Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:31 pm

The reset worked a treat!
Can now access the NAS. :)

Thanks for the advice re: static ip Coloriti.
That might stil be a good idea.
Labrys
ReadyNAS Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:43 am
ReadyNAS: Duo


Return to General Issues with Boot, Installation, Upgrade, and Expansion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 2 guests