I had 4 250gb disks in my X6. I replaced each one, one by one with 1TB disks.
As I changed each disk, the respective led would start flashing, and when I saw that the LED was now on steady, I would replace the next disk.
When I was done, the X6 reports the correct size of each disk as 1tb, but when I look at the shares, it says that 76% of 476gb is used with 206 gb
reserved for snapshots which is what it said when I had the 4 250 gb disks.
Did I do something wrong when I did the expansion? I thought that when I replaced the disks, the volume would autoexpand so that instead of it saying
76% used, it would say around 20% used since the new disks are 4 times the size. I have tried the resync volume option and nothing changes.
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.